Buying Guide
The Best $10,000 Supreme Creator PC Build
Eight parts for a supreme creator PC, each checked against the others for socket, memory, power and case fit.
By The PC Journal editorial team
13 min read8 products evaluated
At this tier the graphics card is the build: the GeForce RTX 5090 with 32GB of GDDR7 takes nearly three quarters of the parts total, and every other part is chosen so that it does not hold the card back. Every part is on AM5 with DDR5, the 64GB kit and 16-core Ryzen 9 9950X3D cover creator work, and the 1200W supply sits above the 1000W the chip's maker recommends.
Every part below comes from a reviewed fact sheet, and the guide runs 11 compatibility rules on the set, starting with CPU socket, memory type and memory kit. The parts together landed between $9,950 and $10,000 at the time of writing; nothing here was assembled or benchmarked by us.
Quick Picks
Our 8 recommendations at a glance. Tap a pick for the full verdict.

Processor
AMD Ryzen 9 9950X3D
3D V-Cache on one of its two core dies.
Best for: Buyers assembling a supreme creator PC who care about 3D V-Cache on one of its two core dies.
Our take Check price for AMD Ryzen 9 9950X3D (opens in a new tab)

Graphics Card
ASUS TUF Gaming GeForce RTX 5090 32GB OC Edition
Dual BIOS switch for Quiet or Performance.
Best for: Buyers assembling a supreme creator PC who care about dual BIOS switch for Quiet or Performance.
Our take Check price for ASUS TUF Gaming GeForce RTX 5090 32GB OC Edition (opens in a new tab)

Motherboard
GIGABYTE X870 AORUS Elite WIFI7
EZ-Latch for tool-free card removal.
Best for: Buyers assembling a supreme creator PC who care about EZ-Latch for tool-free card removal.
Our take Check price for GIGABYTE X870 AORUS Elite WIFI7 (opens in a new tab)

Memory
G.SKILL Trident Z5 Neo 64GB (2x32GB) DDR5-6000 CL30
Timings of 30-40-40-96.
Best for: Buyers assembling a supreme creator PC who care about timings of 30-40-40-96.
Our take Check price for G.SKILL Trident Z5 Neo 64GB (2x32GB) DDR5-6000 CL30 (opens in a new tab)

Storage
Crucial P3 Plus 2TB
Laptop and desktop compatibility.
Best for: Buyers assembling a supreme creator PC who care about laptop and desktop compatibility.
Our take Check price for Crucial P3 Plus 2TB (opens in a new tab)

Power Supply
be quiet! Pure Power 13 M 1200W
Four PCIe 6+2 connectors plus a native 12V-2x6.
Best for: Buyers assembling a supreme creator PC who care about four PCIe 6+2 connectors plus a native 12V-2x6.
Our take Check price for be quiet! Pure Power 13 M 1200W (opens in a new tab)

Case
Lian Li Lancool 207
Four pre-installed fans.
Best for: Buyers assembling a supreme creator PC who care about four pre-installed fans.
Our take Check price for Lian Li Lancool 207 (opens in a new tab)

CPU Cooler
Thermalright Peerless Vision 360 ARGB
Magnetic screen with a 60Hz refresh rate.
Best for: Buyers assembling a supreme creator PC who care about magnetic screen with a 60Hz refresh rate.
Our take Check price for Thermalright Peerless Vision 360 ARGB (opens in a new tab)
| Pick | Why it’s here | Best for | Price |
|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 3D V-Cache on one of its two core dies. | Buyers assembling a supreme creator PC who care about 3D V-Cache on one of its two core dies. | Check price for AMD Ryzen 9 9950X3D (opens in a new tab) |
![]() | Dual BIOS switch for Quiet or Performance. | Buyers assembling a supreme creator PC who care about dual BIOS switch for Quiet or Performance. | Check price for ASUS TUF Gaming GeForce RTX 5090 32GB OC Edition (opens in a new tab) |
![]() | EZ-Latch for tool-free card removal. | Buyers assembling a supreme creator PC who care about EZ-Latch for tool-free card removal. | Check price for GIGABYTE X870 AORUS Elite WIFI7 (opens in a new tab) |
![]() | Timings of 30-40-40-96. | Buyers assembling a supreme creator PC who care about timings of 30-40-40-96. | Check price for G.SKILL Trident Z5 Neo 64GB (2x32GB) DDR5-6000 CL30 (opens in a new tab) |
![]() | Laptop and desktop compatibility. | Buyers assembling a supreme creator PC who care about laptop and desktop compatibility. | Check price for Crucial P3 Plus 2TB (opens in a new tab) |
![]() | Four PCIe 6+2 connectors plus a native 12V-2x6. | Buyers assembling a supreme creator PC who care about four PCIe 6+2 connectors plus a native 12V-2x6. | Check price for be quiet! Pure Power 13 M 1200W (opens in a new tab) |
![]() | Four pre-installed fans. | Buyers assembling a supreme creator PC who care about four pre-installed fans. | Check price for Lian Li Lancool 207 (opens in a new tab) |
![]() | Magnetic screen with a 60Hz refresh rate. | Buyers assembling a supreme creator PC who care about magnetic screen with a 60Hz refresh rate. | Check price for Thermalright Peerless Vision 360 ARGB (opens in a new tab) |
Our Picks
Processor1 of 8
AMD Ryzen 9 9950X3D on Amazon (opens in a new tab)
The Ryzen 9 9950X3D adds a second eight-core die to the X3D formula, giving 16 cores for work while keeping 3D V-Cache for games.
Best for
- Buyers assembling a supreme creator PC who care about 3D V-Cache on one of its two core dies.
Skip if
- Skip it if 170W rating calls for a large air cooler or a 280mm-plus AIO.
Why we like it
It suits a single machine that must game and render.
The Ryzen 9 9950X3D brings 16 cores and 32 threads, a 5.7GHz maximum boost, 128MB of L3 cache and a 170W rating, and it accounts for 7% of the parts total. It ships without a cooler, so the build pairs it with the Peerless Vision 360. Its integrated graphics stay available as a backup display output.
Both the Ryzen 9 9950X3D and the X870 AORUS Elite are AM5, so the chip fits the board without adapters. A newer processor on an older board can need a BIOS update, so the support list is worth a look. The X870 AORUS Elite takes DDR5 and the Ryzen 9 9950X3D supports DDR5, so the Trident Z5 Neo 64GB kit in DDR5 is the matching type. DDR4 and DDR5 sticks are keyed differently, so the wrong type will not seat. AM5 appears in the Peerless Vision 360's supported sockets (AM5, AM4, LGA1851, LGA1700), so the bracket for the Ryzen 9 9950X3D comes in its box. If the budget is tighter, the Ryzen 9 9900X3D offers 12 cores and 128MB of L3 cache against 16 and 128MB, roughly 23% cheaper than the Ryzen 9 9950X3D; the socket, memory and cooler checks still pass.
Key dimensions & specs
- L3 cache: 128MB
- Max boost: 5.7GHz
- Cores / threads: 16 cores
- Rated power: 170W
- Threads: 32
- Socket: AM5
- Memory: DDR5
- Cooler in box: No
- Integrated graphics: Yes
Pros
- 128MB of L3 cache from 3D V-Cache
- 5.7GHz maximum boost
- 16 cores for encoding and background work
- Integrated graphics for display output without a graphics card
Cons
- 170W rating calls for a large air cooler or a 280mm-plus AIO
- No cooler in the box, so the cooler is a separate cost
Graphics Card2 of 8
ASUS TUF Gaming GeForce RTX 5090 32GB OC Edition on Amazon (opens in a new tab)
The ASUS TUF 5090 stands out for a dual BIOS switch for Quiet or Performance, and it adds 0dB fan stop at light loads.
Best for
- Buyers assembling a supreme creator PC who care about dual BIOS switch for Quiet or Performance.
Skip if
- Skip it if the listing does not state the card length, so check it against the case limit.
Why we like it
It also offers a 32GB video memory and offers a 2.5-slot cooler thickness.
The ASUS TUF 5090 gives the build 32GB of GDDR7, the RTX 5090 chip and a 2.5-slot cooler, and at 73% of the parts total it is the biggest line in the budget. Its chip's maker recommends a 1000W supply for the whole system.
The Lancool 207 takes cards up to 410mm. The listing for the ASUS TUF 5090 gives no length, so compare the card's spec page with that limit before ordering. For an RTX 5090 card the recommended supply is 1000W, and the be quiet! Pure Power 13 M 1200W offers 1200W, a margin of 200W above that figure. The listing for the ASUS TUF 5090 does not name its power connector, while the be quiet! Pure Power 13 M 1200W lists one 12V-2x6 connector and four PCIe 8-pin leads. Check the card's page for 8-pin or 12V-2x6 and count the leads you need. If the budget is tighter, the ASUS TUF 4090 offers the RTX 4090 with 24GB of GDDR6X, against the RTX 5090's 32GB, roughly 44% cheaper than the ASUS TUF 5090; the supply wattage and case length rows stay green.
Key dimensions & specs
- GPU: RTX 5090
- VRAM: 32GB
- Memory: GDDR7
- Thickness: 2.5-slot
- SFF-Ready: Yes
Pros
- 32GB of VRAM, room for large local AI models as well as games
- Faster GDDR7 memory
- Carries NVIDIA's SFF-Ready label
- Dual BIOS switch for Quiet or Performance
Cons
- The listing does not state the card length, so check it against the case limit
- At 73% of the parts total, a swap here moves the whole budget
Motherboard3 of 8
GIGABYTE X870 AORUS Elite WIFI7 on Amazon (opens in a new tab)
The X870 AORUS Elite stands out for EZ-Latch for tool-free card removal, and it adds a PCIe 5.0 graphics slot.
Best for
- Buyers assembling a supreme creator PC who care about EZ-Latch for tool-free card removal.
Skip if
- Skip it if you would rather put that 2% of the budget elsewhere.
Why we like it
It also offers a 4 M.2 slot count and offers a 2.5Gbps wired network speed.
AM5 is the socket on the X870 AORUS Elite, a board with the X870 chipset, ATX size, 4 M.2 slots, Wi-Fi 7 and 2.5GbE LAN that accounts for 2% of the parts total; its memory slots accept DDR5 and nothing else.
Both the Ryzen 9 9950X3D and the X870 AORUS Elite are AM5, so the chip fits the board without adapters. A newer processor on an older board can need a BIOS update, so the support list is worth a look. The X870 AORUS Elite takes DDR5 and the Ryzen 9 9950X3D supports DDR5, so the Trident Z5 Neo 64GB kit in DDR5 is the matching type. DDR4 and DDR5 sticks are keyed differently, so the wrong type will not seat. The X870 AORUS Elite lists 4 M.2 slots, so the P3 Plus 2TB has a home and a second drive can follow. The manual says which slot runs at full PCIe speed.
Key dimensions & specs
- M.2 slots: 4
- Wired LAN: 2.5Gbps
- Wi-Fi: Wi-Fi 7
- USB4: Yes
- Form factor: ATX
- Warranty: 5-year
- Socket: AM5
- Chipset: X870
Pros
- 4 M.2 slots for SSD expansion
- Wi-Fi 7 built in
- USB4 ports on the rear panel
- 5-year warranty
Cons
- At 2% of the parts total, a swap here moves the whole budget
- Every figure comes from the maker's listing, not from our own testing
Memory4 of 8
G.SKILL Trident Z5 Neo 64GB (2x32GB) DDR5-6000 CL30 on Amazon (opens in a new tab)
The Trident Z5 Neo 64GB kit offers 6000MT/s at CL30 with EXPO, doubling capacity without losing speed.
Best for
- Buyers assembling a supreme creator PC who care about timings of 30-40-40-96.
Skip if
- Skip it if you would rather put that 12% of the budget elsewhere.
Why we like it
64GB, DDR5, 6000MT/s, CL30 and EXPO profiles, sold as two sticks, accounts for 12% of the parts total and shows how pricey DDR5 is right now.
The X870 AORUS Elite takes DDR5 and the Ryzen 9 9950X3D supports DDR5, so the Trident Z5 Neo 64GB kit in DDR5 is the matching type. DDR4 and DDR5 sticks are keyed differently, so the wrong type will not seat. Because the Trident Z5 Neo 64GB is a two-stick 64GB kit, the board manual's dual-channel slot pair is where it goes. To spend less, the Viper Venom 16GB is 16GB at 6000MT/s, roughly 80% cheaper than the Trident Z5 Neo 64GB; it stays on the generation the board and processor take.
Key dimensions & specs
- CAS latency: CL30
- Rated speed: 6000MT/s
- Capacity: 64GB (2 sticks)
- Voltage: 1.4V
- Profiles: EXPO
- Memory type: DDR5
Pros
- Tight CL30 timings
- 6000MT/s, the usual sweet spot for AM5
- 64GB for heavy multitasking and creative work
- AMD EXPO profile for one-click setup on AM5
Cons
- At 12% of the parts total, a swap here moves the whole budget
- Every figure comes from the maker's listing, not from our own testing
Storage5 of 8
Crucial P3 Plus 2TB on Amazon (opens in a new tab)
What the P3 Plus 2TB brings to the table is laptop and desktop compatibility.
Best for
- Buyers assembling a supreme creator PC who care about laptop and desktop compatibility.
Skip if
- Skip it if this is a dealbreaker: slower 5,000MB/s rated reads.
Why we like it
It also offers a 5,000MB/s rated read speed and is rated for 2TB.
The P3 Plus 2TB offers 2TB, PCIe 4.0 and up to 5000MB/s sequential reads and takes 3% of the parts total.
The X870 AORUS Elite lists 4 M.2 slots, so the P3 Plus 2TB has a home and a second drive can follow. The manual says which slot runs at full PCIe speed. A step up is the SN5000 4TB: 4TB on PCIe 4.0, roughly 45% dearer than the P3 Plus 2TB; the board's M.2 row is unaffected.
Key dimensions & specs
- Sequential read: 5,000MB/s
- Interface: PCIe 4.0 x4
- Capacity: 2TB
Pros
- Laptop and desktop compatibility
- Passes the one compatibility check that names it in this build
- Takes 3% of the parts total, and every figure it is checked on is stated in its listing
Cons
- Slower 5,000MB/s rated reads
- The listing does not say whether the drive has a DRAM cache
Power Supply6 of 8
be quiet! Pure Power 13 M 1200W on Amazon (opens in a new tab)
The be quiet!
Best for
- Buyers assembling a supreme creator PC who care about four PCIe 6+2 connectors plus a native 12V-2x6.
Skip if
- Skip it if the listing does not say whether the cables detach.
Why we like it
Pure Power 13 M 1200W is built around four PCIe 6+2 connectors plus a native 12V-2x6, with semi-passive cooling at low load on top. On the spec sheet, it offers a 1200W rated output and offers a 1 native 12V-2x6 cable count.
The be quiet! Pure Power 13 M 1200W is 1200W, Gold rated, ATX 3.1, ATX format and one 12V-2x6 connector and takes 2% of the parts total.
For an RTX 5090 card the recommended supply is 1000W, and the be quiet! Pure Power 13 M 1200W offers 1200W, a margin of 200W above that figure. The listing for the ASUS TUF 5090 does not name its power connector, while the be quiet! Pure Power 13 M 1200W lists one 12V-2x6 connector and four PCIe 8-pin leads. Check the card's page for 8-pin or 12V-2x6 and count the leads you need. The be quiet! Pure Power 13 M 1200W is a standard ATX unit, and the Lancool 207 listing does not name a power supply type, so confirm ATX fits in its manual.
Key dimensions & specs
- Wattage: 1200W
- Native 12V-2x6 cables: 1
- PCIe 8-pin connectors: 4
- 80 Plus rating: Gold
- Cybenetics rating: Platinum
- ATX version: ATX 3.1
- Form factor: ATX
- Fan stop: Yes
- Colour: Black
Pros
- 1200W of rated output for high-power cards
- A native 12V-2x6 cable for 16-pin cards
- 4 PCIe 8-pin connectors for older cards
- ATX 3.1 compliance
Cons
- The listing does not say whether the cables detach
- At 2% of the parts total, a swap here moves the whole budget
Case7 of 8
Lian Li Lancool 207 on Amazon (opens in a new tab)
The Lancool 207 stands out for four pre-installed fans, and it adds a compact ATX body.
Best for
- Buyers assembling a supreme creator PC who care about four pre-installed fans.
Skip if
- Skip it if the listing gives no CPU cooler height limit, so check the case page.
Why we like it
It also offers a 410mm GPU clearance and offers a 360mm largest radiator size.
The Lancool 207 lists room for ATX boards, graphics cards up to 410mm, a radiator up to 360mm and 4 fans in the box and takes 1% of the parts total.
ATX is the X870 AORUS Elite's size, and the Lancool 207 lists ATX, so the board has a place on its tray. The Lancool 207 takes cards up to 410mm. The listing for the ASUS TUF 5090 gives no length, so compare the card's spec page with that limit before ordering. The be quiet! Pure Power 13 M 1200W is a standard ATX unit, and the Lancool 207 listing does not name a power supply type, so confirm ATX fits in its manual.
Key dimensions & specs
- Max GPU length: 410mm
- Largest radiator: 360mm
- Fans included: 4
- Motherboards: ATX
Pros
- Room for graphics cards up to 410mm long
- Fits a 360mm radiator
- 4 fans included
- Four pre-installed fans
Cons
- The listing gives no CPU cooler height limit, so check the case page
- At 1% of the parts total, a swap here moves the whole budget
CPU Cooler8 of 8
Thermalright Peerless Vision 360 ARGB on Amazon (opens in a new tab)
The Peerless Vision 360 has a 3.95-inch magnetic screen at a lower price than most screen AIOs.
Best for
- Buyers assembling a supreme creator PC who care about magnetic screen with a 60Hz refresh rate.
Skip if
- Skip it if the radiator needs a front or top mount, so it takes case space a tower cooler would not.
Why we like it
The Peerless Vision 360 is a liquid cooler with a 360mm radiator, 120mm fans and AM5, AM4, LGA1851, LGA1700 mounting, and it takes 1% of the parts total.
AM5 appears in the Peerless Vision 360's supported sockets (AM5, AM4, LGA1851, LGA1700), so the bracket for the Ryzen 9 9950X3D comes in its box. The Peerless Vision 360 has a 360mm radiator and the Lancool 207 lists room for up to 360mm, so it mounts at the front or top as the case manual allows. Check clearance over the memory if it goes on top.
Key dimensions & specs
- Fan size: 120mm
- Pump display: 3.95-inch
- Sockets named: AM5, AM4, LGA1851, LGA1700
Pros
- 3.95-inch pump-head display for temperatures or images
- Mounts on both AM5 and Intel LGA1851
- Magnetic screen with a 60Hz refresh rate
- Splice-connected fans
Cons
- The radiator needs a front or top mount, so it takes case space a tower cooler would not
- At 1% of the parts total, a swap here moves the whole budget
How We Chose
Each pick was assessed across 4 criteria weighted for real-world use.
- Compatibility rules
- We ran 11 checks across the parts: CPU socket, memory type, memory kit, M.2 slot for the SSD, board size in the case, graphics card length, power supply wattage, graphics power connector, power supply format, cooler mounting kit and radiator fit.
- Price at the time of writing
- The parts landed between $9,950 and $10,000 together, inside the $10,000 tier. Prices change daily, so the total can drift.
- Maker figures, not testing
- We worked from what the makers state, plus the chip makers' recommended power figures, and ran no build or benchmark of our own.
- Headroom
- The be quiet! Pure Power 13 M 1200W keeps 200W above the 1000W the graphics chip's maker recommends.
What to Look for in a $10,000 Supreme Creator PC Build
Key buying criteria so you get the right fit the first time.
Platform and upgrade path
Ryzen 9 9950X3D and X870 AORUS Elite use AM5 with DDR5 memory. AM5 has taken several processor generations, so a later Ryzen can drop into the same board after a BIOS update.
Power supply headroom
For an RTX 5090 card the recommended supply is 1000W, and the be quiet! Pure Power 13 M 1200W offers 1200W, a margin of 200W above that figure.
Case fit
The Lancool 207 takes cards up to 410mm. The listing for the ASUS TUF 5090 gives no length, so compare the card's spec page with that limit before ordering. The Peerless Vision 360 has a 360mm radiator and the Lancool 207 lists room for up to 360mm, so it mounts at the front or top as the case manual allows. Check clearance over the memory if it goes on top. ATX is the X870 AORUS Elite's size, and the Lancool 207 lists ATX, so the board has a place on its tray.
Cooling
The Peerless Vision 360 is a closed-loop liquid cooler for a processor with a 170W rating. AM5 appears in the Peerless Vision 360's supported sockets (AM5, AM4, LGA1851, LGA1700), so the bracket for the Ryzen 9 9950X3D comes in its box.
Storage
The P3 Plus 2TB is PCIe 4.0 x4 and the X870 AORUS Elite has 4 M.2 slots, so a second drive fits later.
Where the money goes
The three largest lines are graphics card (73%), memory (12%) and processor (7%).
How to Choose a $10,000 Supreme Creator PC Build
Compatibility check
We ran 11 checks on these eight parts, and the $10,000 Supreme Creator PC Build passes every one using the figures in the makers' listings. Three rows ask you to confirm a figure the listing does not give: graphics card length, graphics power connector and power supply format.
| Check | Parts | Result |
|---|---|---|
| CPU socket | Ryzen 9 9950X3D + X870 AORUS Elite | Both use AM5. |
| Memory type | Trident Z5 Neo 64GB + X870 AORUS Elite + Ryzen 9 9950X3D | DDR5 on all three. |
| Memory kit | Trident Z5 Neo 64GB | 64GB in two sticks. |
| M.2 slot for the SSD | P3 Plus 2TB + X870 AORUS Elite | 4 M.2 slots on the board. |
| Board size in the case | X870 AORUS Elite + Lancool 207 | ATX board; the case lists ATX. |
| Graphics card length | ASUS TUF 5090 + Lancool 207 | Confirm: Card length not listed; case limit 410mm. |
| Power supply wattage | be quiet! Pure Power 13 M 1200W + ASUS TUF 5090 | 1200W unit, 1000W recommended for the card. |
| Graphics power connector | be quiet! Pure Power 13 M 1200W + ASUS TUF 5090 | Confirm: Card connector not listed; the PSU lists one 12V-2x6 connector and four PCIe 8-pin leads. |
| Power supply format | be quiet! Pure Power 13 M 1200W + Lancool 207 | Confirm: ATX unit; the case lists no PSU type. |
| Cooler mounting kit | Peerless Vision 360 + Ryzen 9 9950X3D | Listing names AM5. |
| Radiator fit | Peerless Vision 360 + Lancool 207 | 360mm radiator, 360mm limit. |
Scroll sideways to see every column.
A pass means the listed figures agree with each other. Confirm BIOS version, cable lengths and clearances on the makers' pages before you order.
Where the budget goes
Together the parts landed between $9,950 and $10,000 at the time of writing, inside the $10,000 tier.
| Part | Pick | Share of parts total | Price tier at the time of writing |
|---|---|---|---|
| Processor | Ryzen 9 9950X3D | 7% | $500 to $1,000 |
| Graphics Card | ASUS TUF 5090 | 73% | Over $2,000 |
| Motherboard | X870 AORUS Elite | 2% | $100 to $250 |
| Memory | Trident Z5 Neo 64GB | 12% | $1,000 to $2,000 |
| Storage | P3 Plus 2TB | 3% | $250 to $500 |
| Power Supply | be quiet! Pure Power 13 M 1200W | 2% | $100 to $250 |
| Case | Lancool 207 | 1% | $50 to $100 |
| CPU Cooler | Peerless Vision 360 | 1% | $50 to $100 |
Scroll sideways to see every column.
Swap options that stay compatible
These swaps keep every row of the compatibility table passing, so the case, board and power supply stay as they are.
| If you want to | Swap in | What changes |
|---|---|---|
| Spend less on graphics | ASUS TUF 4090 | the RTX 4090 with 24GB of GDDR6X, against the RTX 5090's 32GB, roughly 44% cheaper than the ASUS TUF 5090; the supply wattage and case length rows stay green |
| Spend less on the processor | Ryzen 9 9900X3D | 12 cores and 128MB of L3 cache against 16 and 128MB, roughly 23% cheaper than the Ryzen 9 9950X3D; the socket, memory and cooler checks still pass |
| Drop to 16GB of memory | Viper Venom 16GB | 16GB at 6000MT/s, roughly 80% cheaper than the Trident Z5 Neo 64GB; it stays on the generation the board and processor take |
| Double the storage to 4TB | SN5000 4TB | 4TB on PCIe 4.0, roughly 45% dearer than the P3 Plus 2TB; the board's M.2 row is unaffected |
Scroll sideways to see every column.
Frequently Asked Questions
Will the ASUS TUF 5090 fit in the Lancool 207?
The Lancool 207 takes cards up to 410mm. The listing for the ASUS TUF 5090 gives no length, so compare the card's spec page with that limit before ordering.
Is 1200W enough for the ASUS TUF 5090?
For an RTX 5090 card the recommended supply is 1000W, and the be quiet! Pure Power 13 M 1200W offers 1200W, a margin of 200W above that figure.
Why add the Peerless Vision 360?
The Ryzen 9 9950X3D does not include a cooler. The Peerless Vision 360 has a 360mm radiator and the Lancool 207 lists room for up to 360mm, so it mounts at the front or top as the case manual allows. Check clearance over the memory if it goes on top.
Why DDR5 and 64GB of memory?
The X870 AORUS Elite takes DDR5 and the Ryzen 9 9950X3D supports DDR5, so the Trident Z5 Neo 64GB kit in DDR5 is the matching type. DDR4 and DDR5 sticks are keyed differently, so the wrong type will not seat.
Can I upgrade this build later?
AM5 has taken several processor generations, so a later Ryzen can drop into the same board after a BIOS update. The Lancool 207 takes up to a 360mm radiator, and the X870 AORUS Elite has 4 M.2 slots.
What is not included in the total?
The figure we quote is for the eight parts only, so a display, peripherals, Windows and delivery costs come on top.
Bottom Line
Our $10,000 build centres on the ASUS TUF 5090 (RTX 5090), the Ryzen 9 9950X3D and the Lancool 207; it commits almost three quarters of the budget to the graphics card and keeps the rest at sensible parts.
The RTX 5090 has the highest recommended power of any card in this series. Use the supply's native 12V-2x6 cable rather than an adapter, and check the case's card-length limit on its maker's page because this card's listing gives no length.
